Tag : vegan
Tag : vegan
If you are a vegetarian, it is completely natural for you to wonder whether systemic enzyme supplements are vegetarian or not. After all, your ethics and values are probably a lot more important to you than the benefits associated with systemic enzyme therapy. (Even if they are really good!)
Because we care about your values and ethics, we have decided to look into this topic ourselves in order to make the process of incorporating systemic enzyme supplements into your diet a little bit easier. Here’s what we found out: Several enzymes are derived from animal sources, making it unsuitable for vegans. With that being said, we also found out that several systemic enzymes are derived from plant as well as microbial sources, with the latter being the most common sources of systemic enzymes. Those two are suitable for both vegetarians and vegans. If, however, you consider yourself to be a vegetarian and not a vegan, then consuming systemic enzymes that are animal-based would most likely not be a problem for you.
Of course, at the end of the day this remains a completely personal decision. You will find that each systemic enzyme works differently within your body, and that some of them are more beneficial than others. If you consider yourself to be a strict vegan, then purchasing blends of systemic enzymes derived from plant and microbial sources only is a definite option for you and one that you might want to look into.
Incorporating systemic enzymes into your already healthy lifestyle and diet is a decision that can make all the difference in the world. If you needed one last little push in the right direction, then it’s right in front of you.
Categories: Systemic Enzymes